Sharks Senior & Junior Coaching Structure Revealed
Date of Event : Thu Jun 22, 2017 2:57PM
Club Coach Matt Clark (Left) & Sean Willis hold aloft the 2016/17 CTPL First Grade Premiership

Sharkman is thrilled to announce our coaches for 2017/18!


Senior Coach - Matt Clark

Assistant Coaches - Glenn Hughes & Xavier Doherty

Specialist Coaches - Ali De Winter & Stuart Saunders

Under 17's Coach - George Seward

Under 15's Coach - Mark Brazandale

Co-Junior Development Officers - Kyle Wisniewski & Glenn Hughes


It’s great to lock in Matt Clark as coach once again. Matt has progressed right up through the Sharks Junior ranks, and will look to lead the Sharks to a First & Second Grade three-peat this season!


Sharkman is delighted to have Australian Test Cricketer, World Cup winner & long time Shark Xavier Doherty in a coaching role for this season. Xavier has just completed his Level 3 coaching course in Brisbane, and is excited to add his insights to what is an extremely experienced coaching panel.


Senior coach Clark has a huge wealth of experience working with him. Xavier, Glenn, Ali and Stuart have played over 400 First Class and List A games between them, with Ali & Glenn having coached at State & National level.


Sharkman is also excited to have Kyle Wisniewski involved in the Gummy Sharks Junior Program. Kyle has been involved with the Cricket Tasmania Junior Program in the last couple of years. A lot of work has been put into the Junior Program over the winter months to ensure the club has a strong sustainable future.


Our female coaching structure will be announced in the near future!




Last updated: Friday June 23, 2017 6:44PM